Skip to content

sickety, sick, sick.

April 28, 2010

This morning I arrived home from Adelaide. Sadly my getaway was more badelaide than it was radelaide. I barely left my in-laws’ home, I’ve been so sick!

I woke up last Friday with a sore throat and by the time I got on the plane after work I was already crawling down struggle street.

I was supposed to go straight from the airport to work today but I can’t quite control the coughing fits. I start coughing and then I just can’t stop. For an hour. No joke. I have a little crick in my back from the spasmodic coughing.

Every remedy has been exhausted to no avail. On a side note, did you know that in Iran, the humble quince seed is used as a natural cough suppressant? And it really does work. Most of the time.

Amazing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 7, 2010 9:32 am

    hello! I can’t seem to find your reply in my email so just wanted to let you know you won tickets to the Better Homes and GArdens event – if you can pls email me your address to belinda@thehappyhomeblog.com I can send it out to you!
    Many thanks,
    Belinda x

Leave a Reply

